Watch: Alex Pereira knocks Jiri Prochazka out cold

In tonight’s UFC 303 title fight rematch, Alex Pereira once again showcased his incredible talent with a knockout victory. The sensational ‘Poatan’ delivered a decisive blow in the final moments of the first round, leaving Jiri Prochazka visibly shaken. Early in the second round, Pereira unleashed a powerful head kick that sent the former RIZIN champion tumbling to the mat. Pereira capitalized with a barrage of ground and pound, which forced the referee to step in and stop the contest

UFC 303 was initially set to feature a bout between Conor McGregor and Michael Chandler. However, with McGregor withdrawing from the main event due to a broken toe, the UFC had to quickly find a replacement. They opted for a rematch between Alex Pereira and Jiří Procházka.

Pereira and Procházka first faced off in November 2023, with Pereira winning via a second-round stoppage. That fight marked Procházka’s return after an injury that had forced him to vacate the light heavyweight title. Since then, both fighters have secured victories at UFC 300: Pereira knocked out former light heavyweight champion Jamahal Hill, and Procházka defeated Aleksandar Rakić in a hard-fought battle.

Main Card:

  • Alex Pereira def. Jiri Prochazka via second-round TKO (0:18)
  • Diego Lopes def. Dan Ige via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
  • Roman Dolidze def. Anthony Smith via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x2)
  • Macy Chiasson def. Mayra Bueno Silva via TKO (R2, 1:58) (Dr. stoppage)
  • Ian Machado Garry def. Michael Page via unanimous decision

Preliminary Card:

  • Joe Pyfer def. Marc-Andre Barriault via first-round KO (1:25)
  • Andre Fili def. Cub Swanson via split decision (29-28 x2, 28-29)
  • Jean Silva def. Charles Jourdain via second-round KO (1:20)
  • Payton Talbott def. Yanis Ghemmouri via first-round KO (0:19)
  • Gillian Robertson def. Michelle Waterson-Gomez via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 30-26)
  • Note: Waterson-Gomez Decides to Retire After Loss | Pros React
  • Martin Buday def. Andrei Arlovski via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
  • Rei Tsuruya def. Carlos Hernandez via unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
  • Vinicius Oliveira def. Ricky Simon via unanimous decision (30-27 x2, 29-28)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *